2018 Schedule (August 10 — October 25)

All dates are available for private charters as scheduled. 1½ day trips may be changed into 2-day trips.
Book on-line at www.pointlomasportfishing.com or call (619) 223-1627.

Click here
for the PDF version of the complete schedule.

Trip Days Departs   Returns   Fare Target
40 2 Fri Aug 10 9:30 PM Sun Aug 12 PM $590 BFT/YFT/YT
41 1.5 Sun Aug 12 9:30 PM Tue Aug 14 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
42 1.5 Tue Aug 14 9:30 PM Thu Aug 16 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
43 2.5 Thu Aug 16 9:30 PM Sun Aug 19 AM $670 BFT/YFT/YT
44 1.5 Sun Aug 19 9:30 PM Tue Aug 21 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
45 1.5 Tue Aug 21 9:30 PM Thu Aug 23 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
46 1 Thu Aug 23 9:30 PM Fri Aug 24 PM $285 BFT/YFT/YT
47 2 Fri Aug 24 9:30 PM Sun Aug 26 PM $590 BFT/YFT/YT
48 1.5 Sun Aug 26 9:30 PM Tue Aug 28 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
49 1.5 Tue Aug 28 9:30 PM Thu Aug 30 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
50 1 Thu Aug 30 9:30 PM Fri Aug 31 PM $285 BFT/YFT/YT
51 2.5 Fri Aug 31 9:30 PM Mon Sep 3 AM $670 BFT/YFT/YT
52 1.5 Tue Sep 4 9:30 PM Thu Sep 6 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
53 1 Thu Sep 6 9:30 PM Fri Sep 7 PM $285 BFT/YFT/YT
54 2 Fri Sep 7 9:30 PM Sun Sep 9 PM $590 BFT/YFT/YT
55 1.5 Sun Sep 9 9:30 PM Tue Sep 11 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
56 1.5 Tue Sep 11 9:30 PM Thu Sep13 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
57 1 Thu Sep 13 9:30 PM Fri Sep 14 PM $285 BFT/YFT/YT
58 2 Fri Sep 14 9:30 PM Sun Sep 16 PM $590 BFT/YFT/YT
59 1.5 Sun Sep 16 9:30 PM Tue Sep 18 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
60 1.5 Tue Sep 18 9:30 PM Thu Sep 20 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
61 2.5 Thu Sep 20 9:30 PM Sun Sep 23 AM $670 BFT/YFT/YT
62 1.5 Sun Sep 23 9:30 PM Tue Sep 25 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
63 1.5 Tue Sep 25 9:30 PM Thu Sep 27 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
64 1 Thu Sep 27 9:30 PM Fri Sep 28 PM $285 BFT/YFT/YT
65 2 Fri Sep 28 9:30 PM Sun Sep 30 PM $590 BFT/YFT/YT
66 1.5 Sun Sep 30 9:30 PM Tue Oct 2 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
67 1.5 Tue Oct 2 9:30 PM Thu Oct 4 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
68 1 Thu Oct 4 9:30 PM Fri Oct 5 PM $285 BFT/YFT/YT
69 2.5 Fri Oct 5 9:30 PM Mon Oct 8 AM $670 BFT/YFT/YT
70 1.5 Tue Oct 9 9:30 PM Thu Oct 11 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
71 1 Thu Oct 11 9:30 PM Fri Oct 12 PM $285 BFT/YFT/YT
72 2 Fri Oct 12 9:30 PM Sun Oct 14 PM $590 BFT/YFT/YT
73 1.5 Sun Oct 14 9:30 PM Tue Oct 16 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
74 1.5 Tue Oct 16 9:30 PM Thu Oct 18 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
75 1 Thu Oct 18 9:30 PM Fri Oct 19 PM $285 BFT/YFT/YT
76 2 Fri Oct 19 9:30 PM Sun Oct 21 PM $590 BFT/YFT/YT
77 1.5 Tue Oct 23 9:30 PM Thu Oct 25 AM $430 BFT/YFT/YT
78 2.5 Thu Oct 25 9:30 PM Sun Oct 28 AM $670 BFT/YFT/YT


Additional charges and details on both open party and private charters:

  • MARIJUANA - Federal law prohibits the possession/use on federally inspected vessels. Additionally, while in Mexican waters, we must adhere to their current laws and regulations with respect to Marijuana.
  • Federal Excise Tax (FET) of $3.00 is included in the price.
  • Food IS included on all over night trips. Food is NOT included on 1/2 and 3/4 day trips.
  • NO GALLEY MINIMUM REQUIRED!
  • Beverages (beer, soda, bottled water) are extra on ALL trips. NO BEVERAGE MINIMUM REQUIRED!
  • All fishing licenses, Mexican Permits, Visas, tackle, fish cleaning, gratuities are extra and subject to price change.
  • Possible fuel charge may apply and will be determined on day of departure.
  • Absolutely no alcoholic beverages or illegal drugs of any kind may be brought aboard any vessel.
  • Absolutely no firearms, fireworks or explosives of any kind may be brought aboard any vessel.
  • In compliance with The Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Coast Guard regulations require all passengers to carry valid picture identification and present it to any government official, landing or vessel personnel upon request. Valid Passports/Passport Card may be required for certain trips, Entry Visas required for trips fishing inside of 12 miles from shore.
  • Call the Landing office (619) 223-1627 for details and possible changes.
  • Please arrive at least 1 hour prior to departure time for check-in.

All reservations are considered tentative until at least a minimum of 50% deposit is received.
Deposits are due within 10-days of placing a reservation.

Book on-line at www.pointlomasportfishing.com or call (619) 223-1627.

Please visit El Capitán Sportfishing on our Facebook page!